Moving Alpha Forward

ALPHA LEADERS

Our fraternity runs on the leadership from its members. Our board of directors, committee chairs, and brothers working diligently at the chapter level all over the world and give up their time and talent to help the fraternity run. Please see a listing below of members who volunteer on a daily basis at the national level:

 

BOARD OF DIRECTORS

General President
Mark S. Tillman
president@apa1906.net

General Treasurer
Hyacinth C. Ahuruonye
general.treasurer@apa1906.net

Comptroller
Donald E. Jackson
comptroller@apa1906.net

Regional Vice President - East
R. Anthony Mills
 eastvp@apa1906.net

Regional Assistant Vice President - East
Jordan P. Beckford
 eastavp@apa1906.net 

Regional Vice President - Midwest
Dr. Willis L. Lonzer, III
midwestvp@apa1906.net

Regional Assistant Vice President - Midwest
Kiel M. Barton
midwestavp@apa1906.net

Regional Vice President - South
Ronald Natson
southvp@apa1906.net

Regional Assistant Vice President - South
Qu'Derrick R. Covington
southavp@apa1906.net

Regional Vice President - Southwest
Maurice D. Gipson
southwestvp@apa1906.net 

Regional Assistant Vice President - Southwest
Barry A. Taylor
southwestavp@apa1906.net

Regional Vice President - West
Russell Flye
westvp@apa1906.net

Regional Assistant Vice President - West
Kagi M. Kananga
westavp@apa1906.net

Executive Director and Chief Operating Officer
William Douglass Lyle
edcoo@apa1906.net

 

*APPOINTED OFFICERS

General Counsel
Wayne C. Harvey
 counsel@apa1906.net

Historian
Robert L. Harris, Jr.
historian@apa1906.net

 * GENERAL CONVENTION OFFICIALS

Director of Conventions
Van L. Strickland
director.conventions@apa1906.net

Parliamentarian
Lucien J. Metellus
parliamentarian@apa1906.net

Chaplain
Clyde D. Carnegie
chaplain@apa1906.net

Sergeant at Arms
Darrell M. Chase 
sergeant.at.arms@apa1906.net

Security Director
Darrell M. Chase
sergeant.at.arms@apa1906.net

 

* GENERAL CONVENTION COMMITTEE CHAIRMEN

Rules & Credentials
Ronald D. Stovall, Jr.
rules@apa1906.net

Resolutions & Recommendations
Joseph K. Byrd
resolutions@apa1906.net

Awards and Achievement
Rodney T. Frank
awards@apa1906.net

Grievances and Discipline
Hervery B.O. Young
grievances@apa1906.net

* STANDING COMMITTEE CHAIRMEN

Constitution
John M. Williams
constitution@apa1906.net

Budget & Finance
Anthony D. Wilson
budget@apa1906.net

Elections
Lucious Turner III
elections@apa1906.net

Membership, Standards & Extension
Anthony L. Cheatham
MSE@apa1906.net

Publications
Paul E. Brown
publications@apa1906.net

Historical Commission
Robert L. Harris, Jr.
historian@apa1906.net

Public Policy
Jean Accius II
public.policy@apa1906.net

Human Resources
Antonio Johnson
HR@apa1906.net

College Brothers Affairs (Commission)
Frederick L. Cox III
college@apa1906.net

Racial Justice (Commission)
Dr. Gregory Vincent
Richard Gregory Johnson racial.justice@apa1906.net

Business & Economic Development (Commission)
Jermaine B. Patterson
BED@apa1906.net

Life Membership
Alex DeJarnett
life@apa1906.net

* SPECIAL COMMITTEE CHAIRMEN

Audit
Donald Jackson
comptroller@apa1906.net

Brother's Keeper
Adrian G. Brockington
brothers.keeper@apa1906.net

Oratorical Contest
LeAaron A. Foley
oratorical@apa1906.net 

Big Brothers, Big Sisters
Dale H. Long
BBBSA@apa1906.net

Boy Scouts
Bobby R. Williams
boy.scouts@apa1906.net

College Life to Corporate Club
Kevin P. McAllister
 C2C@apa1906.net

Go to High School, Go to College
Ernest Black
GTHGTC@apa1906.net

Educational Activities
James E. Baker
education@apa1906.net

Health and Wellness
Jerald M. Grace
health@apa1906.net

Debate Competition
Ryan T. Brown
debate@apa1906.net

Internal Audit Review Team
Dexter Leon Taylor
audit@apa1906.net

Internal Affairs
André A. Moss
international.affairs@apa1906.net

Investment
Hyacinth C. Ahuruonye
investment@apa1906.net

Jewel Heritage Project
E. Eric Elmore
JHP@apa1906.net

John Hope Franklin Collegiate Scholars' Bowl
Thomas A. Vance, Jr.
scholars.bowl@apa1906.net

Leadership Development Institute
Brandon R. Tucker
LDI@apa1906.net

M.I.S. and Technology
Rufus P. Credle, Jr.
MIS@apa1906.net

March of Dimes
Wilbert L. Brown
MOD@apa1906.net

Military Brothers
Darryl W. Sharp, Sr.
military@apa1906.net

Miss Black and Gold Pageant
André P. Prospere
pageant@apa1906.net

Project Alpha
William T. Ealy, Co-chair
Ramon E. Peralta, Co-chair
projectalpha@apa1906.net

Protocol and Logistics
Kenyatta N. Shamburger
Protocol@apa1906.net

Reclamation
Frank Russel, Jr.
reclamation@apa1906.net

Ritual and Ceremonies
Ryle A. Bell
ritual@apa1906.net

Senior Alpha Affairs
senior@apa1906.net

Step Show Competition
Warren D. Isenhour
step.show@apa1906.net

Time and Place
Parker Burton III
time.place@apa1906.net

Training and Development
Clifford M. Clarke
training@apa1906.net

Voteless People is a Hopeless People
Steven L. Jones
vphp@apa1906.net

World Policy Council
Horace G. Dawson
wpc@apa1906.net

FOUNDATIONS

Alpha Phi Alpha Building Foundation
R. Leandras "Bob" Jones
building.foundation@apa1906.net

Alpha Building Foundation Corporation
James R. Williams

Alpha Phi Alpha Charitable Foundation
Dennis G. Kemp, Sr.
charitable.foundation@apa1906.net

Alpha Phi Alpha Education Foundation
Ruben Barkley
education.foundation@apa1906.net

Jewels Heritage Project
E. Eric Elmore
jhp@apa1906.net

PAST GENERAL PRESIDENTS

33rd General President
Herman "Skip" Mason, Jr.

32nd General President
Darryl R. Matthews, Sr.
32@apa1906.net

31st General President
Harry E. Johnson, Sr.
31@apa1906.net

30th General President
Adrian L. Wallace
30@apa1906.net

29th General President
Milton C. Davis
29@apa1906.net

28th General President
Henry Ponder
28@apa1906.net

27th General President
Charles C. Teamer, Sr.
27@apa1906.net

25th General President
James Williams

 

*Appointed members